IHDCYH Institute Advisory Board

The Institute of Human Development, Child and Youth Health's (IHDCYH) Advisory Board includes a diverse group of national and international representatives of the public, private and non-profit sectors, including the research community and health practitioners. The Institute Advisory Board (IAB) provides support and guidance to our Scientific Director and CIHR's Governing Council with respect to the full range of Institute activities.

For more information about the IABs, please consult CIHR's Institute Advisory Boards page.


(as of September 2014)

Anne Snowdon, BScN, MSc, PhD (Chair)
Academic Chair,
Ivey International Centre for Health Innovation

Dr. Rima Azar
Associate Professor
Mount Allison University

Dr. Alan Bocking
University of Toronto

Mrs. Leanne Boyd
Director, Policy Development, Research and Evaluation
Healthy Child Manitoba Office (HCMO)

Dr. Tammy Clifford
Vice President,
Strategic Initiatives and Chief Scientist at the Canadian Agency for Drugs and Technologies in Health (CADTH)

Frank Gavin
National Liaison
Canadian Family Advisory Network (CFAN)

Dr. John LeBlanc
Associate Professor
Departments of Pediatrics, Psychiatry, and Community Health & Epidemiology
Dalhousie University

Dr. Anne Monique Nuyt, MD, FRCPC
Professor, Dpt of Pediatrics (Division of Neonatology)
Associate Researcher, Dpt of Physiology
Faculty of Medicine, Université de Montréal

Elaine Orrbine
President and CEO of the Canadian Association of Paediatric Health Centres (CAPHC)

Dr. Vassilios Papadopoulos
McGill University

Bernard Robaire, Ph.D
James McGill Professor
McGill University

Dr. Erik D. Skarsgard, MD, MSc, FRCSC, FACS, FAAP (Vice-chair)
Pediatric surgeon and Surgeon-in-Chief at British Columbia Children's Hospital

Date modified: