eHealth Innovations Partnership Program: workshops and webinars


This page contains external links to videos presented only in English. Please contact us at if you would like a French version of the content.

Regional workshops and webinars will be held to connect health care innovation communities and industry partners to support the formation of comprehensive research teams.

Participation in a regional workshop or webinar is not required in order to submit an eHIPP application.

To ensure success CIHR will facilitate:

  • partnerships between various industry stakeholder groups and vendors who offer proven and/or promising products and services that provide value-added benefits for each target population
  • strong local health care innovation communities that will provide the foundation for accelerated co-development, implementation and evaluation of projects.

What is a health care innovation community?

Who is an industry partner?

Event Date/Time/Location Details
General Info Webinar (English)
Monday, September 29, 2014
2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. (EDT)
Hosted by CIHR
General Info Webinar (French) Tuesday, October 14, 2014
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (EDT)
Hosted by CIHR
Quebec Regional Workshop Tuesday, October 21, 2014
Quebec City, Quebec
Hosted by MEDTEQ
New Brunswick Regional Workshop Tuesday, October 28, 2014
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Hosted by New Brunswick Health Research Foundation
Newfoundland & Labrador Regional Workshop Tuesday January 27, 2015
St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador
Hosted by Newfoundland and Labrador Centre for Applied Health Research
British Columbia & Yukon Regional Workshop Thursday February 5, 2015
Vancouver, British Columbia
Hosted by Michael Smith Foundation for Health Research
General Info Webinar (English) Wednesday February 25, 2015
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (EST)
Hosted by CIHR
Alberta, North West Territories and Saskatchewan Regional Workshop Monday March 2, 2015
Edmonton, Alberta
Hosted by Alberta Innovates - Health Solutions
Ontario Regional Workshop Thursday March 5, 2015
Markham, Ontario
Hosted by ventureLAB
Ontario Regional Workshop Friday, March 6, 2015
Markham, Ontario
Hosted by ventureLAB
Q&A Webinar (Bilingual) Monday March 9, 2015
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. (EDT)
Hosted by CIHR
Manitoba Regional Workshop Thursday March 12, 2015
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Hosted by Research Manitoba
Q&A Webinar (Bilingual) Monday March 16, 2015
1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. (EDT)
Hosted by CIHR
Quebec Regional Workshop Friday March 27, 2015
Montreal, Quebec
Hosted by MEDTEQ and FRQS
Date modified: