IG Institute Advisory Board Members

Esther Verheyen (Chair)
Professor, Department of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
Simon Fraser University

Laura Arbour
Department of Medical Genetics
University of British Columbia

Jehannine C. Austin
Professor, UBC Departments of Psychiatry and Medical Genetics
Executive Director, BC Mental Health and Substance Use Services Research Institute

Naveed Aziz
Vice-President Research and Innovation (VPRI) at Genome Canada

Yvonne Bombard
Associate Professor, Institute of Health Policy, Management and Evaluation, University of Toronto
Director, Genomics Health Services Research Program, St. Michael’s Hospital, Unity Health Toronto
Scientist, Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute, St. Michael's Hospital, Unity Health Toronto

Benjamin Haibe-Kains
Canada Research Chair in Computational Pharmacogenomics
Senior Scientist, Princess Margaret Cancer Centre, University Health Network
Associate Professor, University of Toronto, Department of Medical Biophysics

Isabel Jordan
Founding Member and Chair, Rare Disease Foundation
Co-Chair, Patient and Caregiver Advisory Committee, SKIP
Strategic Lead in Patient Partnerships, Chambers Lab at Dalhousie University

Hermann Nabi
Assistant Professor of Epidemiology, Department of Social and Preventive Medicine
Scientist, Oncology division at CHU de Québec-Université Laval Research Center
Université Laval

David Rose
Professor, University of Waterloo

Nika Shakiba
Assistant Professor, School of Biomedical Engineering
University of British Columbia

Ian Stedman
Assistant Professor, School of Public Policy and Administration, York University

Peter Stirling
Scientist, BC Cancer
Assistant Professor
Department of Medical Genetics
University of British Columbia

Raymund J. Wellinger
Canada Research Chair in Telomere Biology
Full Professor, Université de Sherbrooke
Deputy Scientific Director, Center for Research on Aging

Date modified: