2010–11 CIHR-IHSPR/CAHSPR Student Poster Competition Prize Winners

Each year at the Canadian Association for Health Services and Policy Research (CAHSPR) conference IHSPR sponsors a Student Poster Competition. This competition is designed to encourage graduate students to attend and showcase their work at CAHSPR, Canada's pre-eminent health services and policy research conference, and to recognize the outstanding research efforts of up-and-coming health services and policy researchers.

Prizes are awarded to the three top-ranked posters in the amounts of $1,200, $800, and $600, for first, second and third prize respectively. Posters are reviewed by a team of expert reviewers who each devote their time and effort to conducting the reviews.

CAHSPR-IHSPR would like to congratulate the winners of the 2010–11 CIHR-IHSPR/CAHSPR Student Poster Competition:

  • First place: Madelyne P Law of the University of Toronto, for her poster "Measuring Patient Safety Culture"
  • Second place: Jaime Brown of the University of Guelph, for her poster "Predictors of Citizen's Preferences for Allocating Publicly Funded Health Care in Ontario"
  • Third place: Jackie Lemaire of the University of Manitoba, for her poster "The Development of a Methodology to Apply a Health Equity Lens to Health Assessment Evaluation"

Winners are encouraged to use their prize money to further their careers in health services and policy research. Congratulations to our winners and we look forward to seeing you at next year's CAHSPR conference!

IHSPR wishes to extend its sincere thanks and appreciation to the 2010–11 CIHR-IHSPR/ CAHSPR Student Poster Competition Reviewers:

  • Kevin Barclay
  • Ahmed Bayoumi
  • Katie Dainty
  • Alba DiCenso
  • Mark Dobrow
  • Jeffrey Johnson
  • Eric Latimer
  • Lisa Lix
  • Maria Mathews
  • Michael Moffat
  • Gail Tomblin-Murphy
  • Walter Wodchis
Date modified: