IHSPR Institute Advisory Board Members

Katie Aubrecht (Chair)
Canada Research Chair in Health Equity and Social Justice
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, St. Francis Xavier University, Antigonish, Nova Scotia

Brenda Andreas
Community member and Research collaborator
Province of Saskatchewan

Melanie Barwick
Senior Scientist, Child Health Evaluative Sciences Program, SickKids’ Research Institute and the SickKids Centre for Global Child Health
Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Toronto
Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health, University of Toronto

Thomas Beaudry
Engagement and Reconciliation Community Coordinator, Agriculture and Resource Development, Province of Manitoba

Arlene Bierman
Director, Center for Evidence and Practice Improvement (CEPI), Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality

Irfan Dhalla
Vice-President, Care Experience and Equity, Unity Health Toronto
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine and Institute of Health Policy, Management and Evaluation, University of Toronto

Antoine Groulx
Family Physician
Full Professor, Clinical Medicine, Université Laval
General Director, Alliance santé Québec
Scientific Director, Quebec SPOR Unit

Josée G. Lavoie
Professor, Department of Community Health Sciences, University of Manitoba
Director, Ongomiizwin Research, Indigenous Institute of Health and Healing

Kimberlyn McGrail
Professor, Centre for Health Services and Policy Research, School of Population and Public Health
Scientific Director, Population Data BC
Scientific Director, Health Data Research Network Canada

Tara Sampalli
Senior Director, Implementation Science and Evaluation, Global Health Systems Planning, Nova Scotia Health

Erin Strumpf
Associate Professor, McGill University

Jocelyne (Jo) Voisin
Assistant Deputy Minister, Strategic Policy Branch, Health Canada

Verna Yiu
President and CEO, Alberta Health Services

Date modified: