Contact IGH

Stay connected

Institute of Gender and Health (IGH) staff members are located in Vancouver, British Columbia and Ottawa, Ontario.

Mailing address

CIHR Institute of Gender and Health
University of British Columbia
Room 305, TEF 3 building
6190 Agronomy Road
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3

Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR)
Room 97, 160 Elgin Street
Address locator: 4809A
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0W9

Staff list

Vancouver

Scientific Director
Dr. Joy Johnson
Tel.: 778-783-4152
Fax: 604-822-1622
Email: joy.johnson@sfu.ca

Assistant Director
Zena Sharman
Tel.: 604-827-3284
Fax: 604-822-1622
Email: zena.sharman@ubc.ca

Finance Manager & Project Officer
Shareen Khan
Tel.: 604-827-4044
Fax: 604-822-1622
Email: shareen.khan@ubc.ca

Knowledge Translation Manager
Meridith Sones
Tel.: 604-827-3445
Fax: 604-822-1622
Email: meridith.sones@ubc.ca

Ottawa

Assistant Director, Ottawa
Abigail Forson
Tel.: 613-954-0616
Fax: 613-954-1800
Email: abigail.forson@cihr-irsc.gc.ca

Institute Project Officer
Kimberly Mageau
Tel.: 613-941-4328
Fax: 613-954-1800
Email: kimberly.mageau@cihr-irsc.gc.ca

A toll free number is available to ensure that callers will be answered in the official language of their choice when contacting the Institute of Gender and Health. Dial 1-888-603-4178 during CIHR business hours (8am to 5pm ET) and select option 5; or contact our email address at IGH-ISFH@cihr-irsc.gc.ca.